Zinc

Post any data on Treatments and experimentation.
gatogordito

Zinc

Unread post by gatogordito »

I am having frequent windows of 100% recovery while taking zinc.

First off, I've lurked here for a long time but never posted so I'll give a brief history of my PSSD. I've been on and off antidepressants from when I was 14 until I was 24 years old. I always experienced sexual side effects, but they usually subsided after stopping medication. But in 2009 I was taking Cymbalta when I experienced a sudden complete loss of sexual functioning. I stopped cold turkey, and unfortunately I never recovered. Like many others, my problems go beyond just the sexual. I have severe anhedonia, I no longer feel euphoria from drugs or alcohol, and I just don't feel like myself.

I tried many different supplements and drugs over the years, but nothing ever seemed to really help. I've been working out regularly for a couple years, eating healthy and just trying to do everything possible to improve it. But I had sort of given up on trying to fix it and just do my best to ignore it.