The right way: How to address PSSD comprehensively.

Post any data on Treatments and experimentation.
Meso

The right way: How to address PSSD comprehensively.

Unread post by Meso »

I'm writing this sort of guide on how to address PSSD comprehensively (symptomatic relief only, but without letting homeostasis reverse the benefits or cause tolerance) and also how to beat it permanently (actual "cure", or reversal). The reason for starting this thread is that I get so many PMs and I'm extremely busy in life, so I reply super-late, which I feel is bad since I want to help everyone get on the right track ASAP.

A little about me: many people have voiced concern on how I get my drugs. I'm a certified pharmacist, and I've provided proof to admins, and can provide further proof if need be. I didn't want to reveal my occupation because of fears that my posts would gain traction based on this alone, and being taken at face value without people double-checking the neurochemical and pharmacological information I provide. After all, I can merely offer educated guesses.

I've managed to achieve a 90% symptomatic relief (NOT a cure/reversal), but I will not post about my regimen until 1-2 months from now to make sure that the benefits are sustainable and there's no sign of tolerance. The worst thing a person can do to this community is over-hyping a treatment plan that would ultimately fail and giving false hope. I will avoid that.

This thread will be work-in-progress, and I will keep updating the OP as I have free time. I firmly believe that each person's PSSD is different and different pathways are affected, with some dysregulated pathways in-common, and a "general" guideline is needed to make you think how to address your own PSSD.

These are the main point that I will address here: