Trying Lithium

Post any data on Treatments and experimentation.
Troskie

Trying Lithium

Unread post by Troskie »

After not experiencing much relief from cbd, trying Lithium Orotate now. Starting with 5mg a day prior to bed. This is my 4th day taking it and I gotta say... man do I have brain fog. I work as a software engineer and i'm having some trouble focusing and putting my thoughts together. I'm hoping this is just an initial effect and over the course of a week or two I won't be so foggy. I do feel almost high, not sure if that's normal. Also, I just started running (~10 weeks ago), and my first run after being on lithium was noticeably better. I ran faster and my heart beat was 10 bpm slower than usual. Not sure if that's mental or maybe some effect on... nitric oxide? I want to give it at least a couple weeks to see if there is any improvement, so far not much change sexually.
JP1985

Re: Trying Lithium

Unread post by JP1985 »

Lithium is the one supp I’ve seen help people the most, give it time to work and keep us updated please!

Ps how long have you had PSSD and what drug gave it you?
Last pill March 2019 - Citalopram for 7 years
Numbed penis and weak orgasm
Fatigue
Slightly blunted
Dizziness (this has improved a lot in the last 6 months)
Troskie

Unread post by Troskie »

I will give it time. My only concern is my productivity at work has drastically dropped - thankfully i'm going on vacation next week.

I took citalopram (celexa) for about 8 months late 2010-2011. I was 19 at the time. PSSD after coming off, so for about 10 years now. Along with pssd, i've had anhedonia and anxiety.
Jaxx

Unread post by Jaxx »

I know that Nomad started it with bcaa and tyrosine which could help with the brainfog. Might be worth a shot if the brainfog gets too bad. Afaik he is still combining it with l-tyrosine
JP1985

Unread post by JP1985 »